A Nordic Garland Christmas

So I’ve finished my Rowan Nordic Garland just in time for Christmas. I’m really pleased with how it turned out – it fits perfectly above the mantelpiece by the fire in our front room. It was a great little festive project to work on throughout December. Hope you like it too.
/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/13d/24045678/files/2014/12/img_1992.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/13d/24045678/files/2014/12/img_1978.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/13d/24045678/files/2014/12/img_1982.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/13d/24045678/files/2014/12/img_1984.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/13d/24045678/files/2014/12/img_1986.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/13d/24045678/files/2014/12/img_1990.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/13d/24045678/files/2014/12/img_1989.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/13d/24045678/files/2014/12/img_1987.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/13d/24045678/files/2014/12/img_1993.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/13d/24045678/files/2014/12/img_1996.jpg
A big thank you to everyone that took the time to comment on the #RowanNordicGarland Knit-a-Long on my blog, facebook page or on Instagram, and to those of you who shared your photos with me of trees that you knitted or other handmade Christmas projects.  Its been great fun and I hope you’ve enjoyed it as much as I have – part of the fun has certainly been sharing all of my updates with you and sharing the Knit-a-Long with my knitting buddy Anne who has been knitting the Garland too.  Don’t forget to pop over to Life Lackadaisical Blog and check out Anne’s version 🙂

Now I think I’m just about ready for Christmas… how about you?
Happy holidays, have a great christmas and see you in 2015 for more yarn-tastic projects 🙂
Claire xx

The Nordic Garland is knitted in Rowan Felted Tweed DK and the pattern can be found in Easy Fairisle Knits by Martin Storey.

11 thoughts on “A Nordic Garland Christmas

  1. Judy

    Thank you too Claire for sharing your knit project with me!😃 It is beautiful & you have brightened my day through the last few weeks as I have looked forward to your posts which are always so pretty & artistic. I hope to knit a nordic garland next year as I have had too many other knitting projects on the go this year!😉
    You too have a wonderful & relaxing Christmas, wishing you peace and good health for 2015! Xxx

    Reply
    1. Knit and Purl Garden Post author

      Thank you Judy, for always taking the time to leave such lovely supportive comments on my blog and FB. I’m so glad you’ve enjoyed the mini garland knit a long. Its been great fun sharing my photos. Wishing you and your family a wonderful christmas & new year! xx

      Reply
      1. Judy

        My pleasure Claire! I look forward to sharing more of your projects in 2015 & hopefully some of my own!😃 xxx

  2. Anne, Like LackaDaisiCal

    Claire! Your Garland is perfect…just right for over the mantle! I got a bit carried away and had a hard time finding a place to hang it 🙂 I too found it hard to photograph…..small, dark, hanging….ha ha ha….. Have a fabulous Christmas, and a spectacular 2015! Two dogs are better than one! Really they are! You will be doubting this maybe right now….but just wait 🙂 Big Christmas Hug! 🙂

    Reply
    1. Knit and Purl Garden Post author

      Thank you Konrad, it was great fun to make and looks so lovely in the felted tweed – would love to include more colours – maybe next year! Anne also had the great idea of leaving hers up till Spring as a winter garland 🙂

      Reply

Thanks so much for visiting! Do leave a comment, I read them all and would love to hear from you. Claire xx