Advent

It’s been such fun making Christmas trees for my Nordic Garland this week. I’m hopefully on target to finish my little tree garland ready for Christmas…
IMG_1650.JPG

IMG_1633.JPG

IMG_1639.JPG

IMG_1636.JPG

IMG_1685.JPG

IMG_1696.JPG

IMG_1697.JPG
Although things got quite busy this weekend, when this little fella popped by…he’s our new pup! Too cute!

IMG_1765.JPG

IMG_1707.JPG
We also chose and decorated our Christmas tree…

IMG_1744-0.JPG

IMG_1752-0.JPG

IMG_1745-0.JPG
I must make a start on the I-cord this week…
and there are more Christmassy goings on to look forward to….
Reception class school nativity play and a trip to Santa’s Grotto with my little girl at the school Christmas craft fayre…

Hope you have a good week and if you’d like to please share your Christmas makes with me on Instagram or my Facebook page. Find the garland pattern here: http://www.knitrowan.com/designs-and-patterns/books/easy-fairisle-knits

Claire xx

9 thoughts on “Advent

  1. Knitted Pink

    Love your very christmassey pics Claire. It looks sooo much fun in your house πŸ™‚ And what a beautiful little pup. He’s going to love being part of his new lovely family x

    Reply
  2. epicyarns

    Oh my goodness i love your little trees!! So cute. Last year i covered all my baubles in crochet to revamp them. I really want to make an Attic24 style wreath but will have to be for next year now.

    Reply
    1. Knit and Purl Garden Post author

      Aw thanks πŸ™‚ I crocheted lots of baubles last year too so thought I’d do some xmas knitting this year instead and the trees are nice & easy. Have also been admiring the attic 24 wreaths too. Maybe next year…. xx

      Reply

Thanks so much for visiting! Do leave a comment, I read them all and would love to hear from you. Claire xx

