Easy Fairisle Knits

Hello again!  Its nearly December and I’m thinking about Christmas knitting….

Have you seen Martin Storey’s latest publication ‘Easy Fairisle Knits’ yet?  It features 14 delightful simplified fairisle designs using  Rowan Felted Tweed DK and ranging from hats, socks, scarves and cushions and including a slipover, bag, throw and garland – all with only two colours in a row – so suitable for even novice fairisle knitters like me!

IMG_1581.JPG
Check the images out via the link to Rowan’s website here, and in the meantime, here are a few of my favourites (aside from the gorgeous kitty scarf featured on the front cover!):

cushions
hat
scarf
socks
And you can drool over the 28 shades of Rowan Felted Tweed DK by clicking here 🙂

felted tweed
So, talking of Christmas, I think its time to create a little something “home made” for the festive season don’t you?
My knitting pal Anne at Life Lackadaisical and I will be taking part in a “home made Christmas challenge” and I’m hoping you might join us too…?

Come back on Friday 28th November, when we will have the details ready for you 🙂
Hope to see you here tomorrow….
Claire xx

 

7 thoughts on “Easy Fairisle Knits

    1. Knit and Purl Garden Post author

      You should give it a go sometime, I’m sure you’d been great 🙂 I’m only a novice myself…. 😉 there are some tips to help in the back of the book and You Tube of course 😉 and only 2 colours at any one time in a row which helps. And theres always swiss darning if you go wrong 😉 xx

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Rowan Nordic Garland Knit A Long | Knit and Purl Garden

  2. Carol

    My first time here. Love the garland and would love to join your knit along. How can I get the pattern or book? Thanks for your help.

    Reply
    1. Knit and Purl Garden Post author

      Hi thanks for popping by 🙂 are you in the UK? You can get the book at John Lewis and I’ve noticed that there are some other online retailers that are stocking it. Im not sure about overseas but do you have a LYS near you where you could enquire? Hope that helps xx

      Reply

Thanks so much for visiting! Do leave a comment, I read them all and would love to hear from you. Claire xx

