Sunday Night Make : Crochet Iphone Case

Many thanks to Little Poppits for suggesting this great idea on her blog.  My Iphone came to a sorry end a few weeks ago when I accidently dropped it on the quarry tile floor in our kitchen and it smashed!  This iphone case is just the job to protect my new phone from my butterfingers!  The design originally comes from this great little granny square crochet book, but do check out Little Poppits blog to see her gorgeous version.   I decided to add a little button to mine to keep my phone extra safe and try and prevent future ‘phone dropping anxiety’!

photo (8)

The Iphone case is crocheted in Rico Creative Cotton (Aran).  My daughter whipped one up too : she is queen of the granny squares!:

photo (9)

This would make an excellent project for those that are new to crochet.

Bye for now…  super exciting anouncement to follow shortly…

xx

4 thoughts on “Sunday Night Make : Crochet Iphone Case

  1. Pingback: Rowan Yarn Ambassador! | Knit and Purl Garden

Thanks so much for visiting! Do leave a comment, I read them all and would love to hear from you. Claire xx

