Spa Birthday Party

309

Continuing with the birthday celebration theme here at knitpurlgarden, a belated party for my daughter who turned 10 in January but was too unwell to celebrate at the time (January birthdays in peak bug season = never a good idea!). Here are a few snaps from the Spa themed party including the pastel swirl spa themed cake that I made, inspired by the sweetapolita.com blog.  A fun afternoon of much laughter, hot tubs, hair styling, toe nail painting, yummy nibbles and birthday cake.

1330133313361331

1332

And before I go I’ll just sneek in a couple of photos of the other birthday cake that I made in January, for my younger daughter…

1146

1147

Phew – birthday season over for another year!  All parties successfully planned and enjoyed by all! Maybe I’ll have some free time to knit and crochet again now…  Does anyone else have a run of family birthdays like me? Who has an inpiring Spring project on the go?  Do tell. xx

Thanks so much for visiting! Do leave a comment, I read them all and would love to hear from you. Claire xx

